Student Services

 

Student Services Manager Year 7, 8 and 9

Responsible for the welfare of all Year 7, 8 and 9 students, the Student Services Manager liaises with school members, families and the community around issues of pastoral care, attendance and educational outcomes. They also play a crucial role in coordinating the Good Standing Policy, behaviour management, subject selections and school events.

Dean Tyrrell
dean.tyrrell@education.wa.edu.au

Student Services Manager Year 10, 11 and 12

Responsible for the welfare of all Year 10, 11 and 12 students, the Student Services Manager liaises with school members, families and community around issues of pastoral care, attendance and educational outcomes. They also play a crucial role in coordinating the Good Standing Policy, behaviour management, subject selections and school events.

Julie Grobbelaar
julie.grobbelaar@education.wa.edu.au

Years 7-12 Student Coordinators

The Year Coordinators work with students around issues of pastoral care, attendance, uniform, subject selections and performance. They liaise with external agencies for the benefit of the students and also play a key role in coordinating year level specific events.

Year 7 and 8 Student Coordinators

Aleesha McKenna-Green.
aleesha.green@education.wa.edu.au

Robert Schmit.
robert.schmidt@education.wa.edu.au

Year 9 Student Coordinator

Ryan Screaigh.

ryan.screaigh@education.wa.edu.au

Year 10 Student Coordinator

Michelle Mallett.

michelle.mallett@education.wa.edu.au

The School Psychologist

Responsible for individual student support, assessments and development of individual and classroom support plans; the school psychologist involves the community and interagency levels with referrals and accessing community support, as well as creating critical response plans and professional development of school staff.

Amy Dransfield.
amy.dransfield@education.wa.edu.au

The School Nurse

Promotes health and well-being for students, staff and families and provides health education and prevention services within the school as well as the wider community. Liaises with students, families and allied services around health concerns and develops management and emergency plans for student health issues.

Sarah Davies.
sarah.davies@education.wa.edu.au

The School Chaplain

Responsible for the pastoral care of students and families around social, emotional or spiritual issues; the school chaplain coordinates the Breakfast Club and Games Room, and are responsible for events such as Harmony Week and Warnbro Week.

Christina Stonesmith.
christina.stonesmith@education.wa.edu.au

Defence Force Mentor

The Defence Force Mentor is provided by the Defence Forces to students who have family members in the Defence Forces. They can provide advocacy, support and referrals. If a member of your immediate family is part of the ADF, please don’t hesitate to contact the Defence Mentor.

Teresa Millard
teresa.millard@education.wa.edu.au

Aboriginal and Islander Education Officer

Responsible for liaising with Indigenous students, families and community members; the AIEO is involved in teaching Nyoongar language classes, increasing attendance and outcomes for Indigenous students and developing cultural identity and awareness across the school. They are also responsible for a range of events such as NAIDOC week.

Kirsten Mulholland
kirsten.mulholland@education.wa.edu.au

Transition Coordinator 

Responsible for Primary School transition days and liaising with the Primary Schools for effective student transition into High School.

Amanda Jackson
amanda.jackson@education.wa.edu.au

Attendance Officer

The Attendance Officer tracks and monitors attendance across all year groups. Working with students, families and staff to improve attendance and engagement.

Rebecca Vance – Attendance Officer
rebecca.vance@education.wa.edu.au

School Officers

School Officers manage attendance, provide administrative support and are the first point of contact for students and parents in Student Services.

Jade Anthony (Monday & Tuesday)
jade.anthony@education.wa.edu.au

Nicola Simmonds (Wednesday, Thursday & Friday)
Nicola.Simmonds@education.wa.edu.au

Triage Officer

Responsible for managing the school’s Triage process. The Triage Officer is the point of contact for staff and students in the Triage office.

Michelle Thompson
Michelle.Thompson@education.wa.edu.au